I’m always happy to see other LIS students blogging, so I was doubly happy to see that Michael Stephens (whose wonderful writing I first discovered at ALA TechSource’s blog) had linked to one of his Dominican University LIS student’s blogs within his blog, Tame the Web. Also, I think I may have broken the world record for the number of times a variation on the word “blog” (a word which, at best, I have mixed feelings about) has been used in one sentence. Mea culpa.

 Brian Want, the author of Wanted Librarian, definitely captured my attention with his post “Why I Don’t Dig Digg”…mostly because I share his sentiments. Exactly. If you want to know how I feel about sites like Digg and Slashdot, (and you know you do) just read what he wrote.

 Post on, Wanted Librarian! I’ll be reading!

